About Us

About Us

What is the Cumberland Trails Conference?

The mission of the Cumberland Trails Conference is to provide paid and volunteer labor, equipment, supplies and vehicles to design and construct the Cumberland Trail under the auspices of the Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation.


The continued development and construction of the Cumberland Trail is accomplished through a working relationship between the Cumberland Trails Conference (CTC), the Cumberland Trail State Scenic Park, and the Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation.  The CTC, private corporations, foundations, individuals, and others assist TDEC in raising funds for land acquisition, providing maintenance, and further developing the Cumberland Trail.


The Cumberland Trails Conference also maintains a professional trail crew that works twelve months a year.  Additional labor comes from thousands of hours of volunteer service.

CTC is a non-profit 501-(c)(3)  organization.

About Us

What is the Cumberland Trail?

The Cumberland Trail is an extensive foot trail constructed and maintained largely by volunteers from Tennessee and across the nation. The Trail is managed by the Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation (TDEC).


Building the Cumberland Trail is a grassroots effort, driven by communities along the trail, government agencies, and a broad network of volunteers. This successful private/public partnership is a model often cited to demonstrate the power of volunteerism and public/private partnerships.


When completed, the Cumberland Trail will extend more than 300 miles from its northern terminus in Cumberland Gap National Historical Park in Kentucky to its southern terminus at the Chickamauga-Chattanooga National Military Park located on Signal Mountain just outside Chattanooga, Tennessee.

Board Members

Dreama Campbell
Board Chair
Chattanooga, TN
Hamilton County


David Scott

Vice Chair

Nashville, TN

Davidson County


Trey Campbell


Chattanooga, TN

Hamilton County


Jeremy Parker
Chattanooga, TN

Hamilton County


Deb Morris Houck

Spring City, TN
Rhea County


Jameson Miller
Chair Emeritus
Chattanooga, TN
Hamilton County

Arleen Decker

Roan Mountain, TN

Carter County


Curtis Wasmer

Nashville, TN

Davidson County


Ginny Kelly

Chattanooga, TN

Hamilton County


Mary Mars
Cumberland Gap, TN
Claiborne County


Michael Looby

Evansville, TN

Rhea County




Brittani Wodicka
Operations Coordinator



Shauna Wilson

Trail Crew Supervisor


Trail Crew Members

Anastasia Bassett

Dylan Reid
James Smith

Jason Batson
Josh Hall

Matt Johnson
Sade Williams
Tye Lowe

Advisory Board

Laurel Creech
State Director, The Nature Conservancy
Nashville, TN


Dennis Crowley
Sheltowee Trace Association
Louisville, KY


Ray Garrett
Former CTC Chair Emeritus
Oak Ridge, TN


Tony Branam

Friends of Cove Lake State Park

Caryville, TN


Bobby Fulcher

Former CTSP Manager

Clinton, TN


Alan Garrison

Monkey Town Brewing Company

Dayton, TN


Frank Jamison

Former CTC Board

Kingston, TN

Alice Hudson Pell
Executive Director, TennGreen Land Conservancy
Nashville, TN


Mark McKnight
President/CEO, Reflection Riding
Chattanooga, TN


Lionel Senseney 
Trail Volunteer
Clarksville, TN


Nora Beck

Former CTC Board

Princeton, KY


Randy Medley

Tennessee Trails Association

Chattanooga, TN


Will Skelton

Former CTC Board

Knoxville, TN


Chris Thomas

Community Volunteer

LaFollette, TN



Bob Brown

Evan Means

Sam Powell

Donald Todd

Mack Prichard 

Cumberland Trail State Park Staff

Anthony Jones
Park Manager 


Ryan Maddux – Southern Corridor
Park Ranger


Tanner Hillis- Southern Corridor
Park Ranger


Dalton Miller – Northern Corridor
Park Ranger


Clint Armstrong – Northern Corridor
Park Ranger


Lydia Martinez – Northern Corridor
Park Ranger

Seth Webster 
Assistant Park Manager


Jim Brannon – Central Corridor
Park Ranger/GIS Specialist


Teresa Kemmer – Head of Sequatchie
Administrative Assistant


Markie Davis – Head of Sequatchie Office



Kelly Cash – Cove Creek Office