About Us

About Us

What is the Cumberland Trails Conference?

The mission of the Cumberland Trails Conference is to provide paid and volunteer labor, equipment, supplies and vehicles to design and construct the Cumberland Trail under the auspices of the Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation.

 

The continued development and construction of the Cumberland Trail is accomplished through a working relationship between the Cumberland Trails Conference (CTC), the Cumberland Trail State Scenic Park, and the Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation.  The CTC, private corporations, foundations, individuals, and others assist TDEC in raising funds for land acquisition, providing maintenance, and further developing the Cumberland Trail.

 

The Cumberland Trails Conference also maintains a professional trail crew that works twelve months a year.  Additional labor comes from thousands of hours of volunteer service.

CTC is a non-profit 501-(c)(3)  organization.

About Us

What is the Cumberland Trail?

The Cumberland Trail is an extensive foot trail constructed and maintained largely by volunteers from Tennessee and across the nation. The Trail is managed by the Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation (TDEC).

 

Building the Cumberland Trail is a grassroots effort, driven by communities along the trail, government agencies, and a broad network of volunteers. This successful private/public partnership is a model often cited to demonstrate the power of volunteerism and public/private partnerships.

 

When completed, the Cumberland Trail will extend more than 300 miles from its northern terminus in Cumberland Gap National Historical Park in Kentucky to its southern terminus at the Chickamauga-Chattanooga National Military Park located on Signal Mountain just outside Chattanooga, Tennessee.

Board Members

Dreama Campbell
Board Chair
Chattanooga, TN
Hamilton County

 

David Scott

Vice Chair

Nashville, TN

Davidson County

 

Trey Campbell

Treasurer

Chattanooga, TN

Hamilton County

 

Jeremy Parker
Secretary
Chattanooga, TN

Hamilton County

 

Deb Morris Houck

Spring City, TN
Rhea County

 

Jameson Miller
Chair Emeritus
Chattanooga, TN
Hamilton County

Arleen Decker

Roan Mountain, TN

Carter County

 

Curtis Wasmer

Nashville, TN

Davidson County

 

Ginny Kelly

Chattanooga, TN

Hamilton County

 

Mary Mars
Cumberland Gap, TN
Claiborne County

 

Michael Looby

Evansville, TN

Rhea County

 
 

Staff

 

Brittani Wodicka
Operations Coordinator

brittani@cumberlandtrail.org

 

Shauna Wilson

Trail Crew Supervisor

shauna@cumberlandtrail.org

Trail Crew Members

Anastasia Bassett

Dylan Reid
James Smith

Jason Batson
Josh Hall

Matt Johnson
Sade Williams
Tye Lowe

Advisory Board

Laurel Creech
State Director, The Nature Conservancy
Nashville, TN

 

Dennis Crowley
Sheltowee Trace Association
Louisville, KY

 

Ray Garrett
Former CTC Chair Emeritus
Oak Ridge, TN

 

Tony Branam

Friends of Cove Lake State Park

Caryville, TN

 

Bobby Fulcher

Former CTSP Manager

Clinton, TN

 

Alan Garrison

Monkey Town Brewing Company

Dayton, TN

 

Frank Jamison

Former CTC Board

Kingston, TN

Alice Hudson Pell
Executive Director, TennGreen Land Conservancy
Nashville, TN

 

Mark McKnight
President/CEO, Reflection Riding
Chattanooga, TN

 

Lionel Senseney 
Trail Volunteer
Clarksville, TN

 

Nora Beck

Former CTC Board

Princeton, KY

 

Randy Medley

Tennessee Trails Association

Chattanooga, TN

 

Will Skelton

Former CTC Board

Knoxville, TN

 

Chris Thomas

Community Volunteer

LaFollette, TN

 

Founders

Bob Brown

Evan Means

Sam Powell

Donald Todd

Mack Prichard 

Cumberland Trail State Park Staff

Anthony Jones
Park Manager 
931-797-4129
anthony.d.jones@tn.gov

 

Ryan Maddux – Southern Corridor
Park Ranger
423-480-3047
ryan.maddux@tn.gov

 

Tanner Hillis- Southern Corridor
Park Ranger
423-895-1786
johnny.hillis@tn.gov

 

Dalton Miller – Northern Corridor
Park Ranger
423-260-0226
dalton.miller@tn.gov

 

Clint Armstrong – Northern Corridor
Park Ranger
Clint.Armstrong@tn.gov

 

Lydia Martinez – Northern Corridor
Park Ranger
Lydia.Martinez@tn.gov

Seth Webster 
Assistant Park Manager
423-930-7153
seth.webster@tn.gov

 

Jim Brannon – Central Corridor
Park Ranger/GIS Specialist
423-290-4985
jim.brannon@tn.gov

 

Teresa Kemmer – Head of Sequatchie
Administrative Assistant
423-533-2928
teresa.kemmer@tn.gov

 

Markie Davis – Head of Sequatchie Office
Clerk

Markie.Davis@tn.gov

 

Kelly Cash – Cove Creek Office
Clerk
423-566-2229
kelly.cash@tn.gov