Cumberland Trail Conference

The Justin P. Wilson Cumberland Trail State Park

Cumberland Trail Conference - The Justin P. Wilson Cumberland Trail State Park

About

About the Cumberland Trail Conference

The Cumberland Trail Conference (CTC) is membership based, affiliate organization of 501(c) (3) nonprofit, Tennessee Trails Association (TTA). Created in early 1997 by dedicated members of the TTA, the mission of the Cumberland Trail Conference is to build, maintain, acquiring funding for, and promote the Cumberland Trail. In addition to hiking, the trail helps to preserve the historical and cultural heritage of Tennessee, conserve natural resources, provide educational and recreational opportunities, and connect local communities. The Cumberland Trail Conference performs based on volunteers, membership contributions, support from various foundations, state and federal grants, and tax-deductible donations from supportive individuals. The CTC publishes a membership newsletter, providing an information outlet for CT news, notes, activities, and about progress and needs on the trail.

The CTC sponsors various volunteer trail construction and maintenance programs throughout the year. One of the CTC’s largest volunteer events is BreakAway. This program allows college and university students the opportunity to give back by helping to create the Cumberland Trail. To help with trail maintenance, the CTC manages a trail adoption program. With this program, volunteers adopt various sections of the trail and perform maintenance on their section four times a year. In addition to volunteer trail events, the CTC hosts spring and fall hiking outings.

The Cumberland Trail Conference office is located at 409 Thurman Ave, Suite 102 in Crossville, Tennessee and can be contacted at cumberlandtrail@rocketmail.com or 931-456-6259. Please consider volunteering and becoming a member of the CTC. With your help, the project will be completed, creating a lasting legacy.

 

Cumberland Trail Conference Staff, Executive
and Advisory Boards

CTC STAFF

Marleya Pendleton, Office Manager
409 Thurman Ave., Ste. 102
Crossville, TN  38555
931-456-6259  office
marleyapendleton@frontiernet.net

 

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Judy Varner
CTC Board Chairman
jrvarner@bledsoe.net

Gary Grametbauer
CTC Board Vice Chairman
gramet@att.net

Carolyn Miller, CTC Board Secretary
cardan@frontiernet.net

Levonn Hubbard
hhubbard@gmail.com

David Reister
dreister@BellSouth.net

Ray Garrett
garrett.ray1@att.net

Russ Manning
srmanning@icloud.com

Gary Darnell
darnellg@highland.net

Millette Jones
Past TTA President
millettejones@gmail.comCaroline Woerner
superauntcsw@aol.com

Anne Wesley
ttahiker@msn.com

Susan Donnelly
susanruns100s@me.com

Frank Jamison
jamisonf@accessam.com

Will Skelton
whshome@bellsouth.net

Mark McKnight
mark@rockcreek.com

Hiram Rogers
hiramrogers@yahoo.com

John Redmon
johnredmon@yahoo.com

Larry Pounds
poundsL471@AOL.com

Gary Ruetenik
wildruet@gmail.com

Michael Wurzel
michael@seclimbers.org

Kathy Woods, TTA Treasurer
kwoodz@comcast.net

 

ADVISORY BOARD

David Brill
dbrill1@utk.edu

Shad Baker
sbaker@uky.edu

Rex Boner
Executive Director
The Conservation Fund
rrboner@aol.com

Alison Bullock
Outdoor Rec. Planner
RTCA/NPS
alison_bullock@nps.gov

Marty Dominy
Georgia Pinhoti Trail Association
Alabama Trails Association
pdominy@windstream.nett

Jim Lane
Chief Ranger, Prentice Cooper State Forest
jim.d.lane@tn.gov

John Mayer
Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency
john.mayer@tn.gov

Dan Robbins
Oak Ridge Greenways
gdrobbins@aol.com

Kathleen Williams
President and Director
Tennessee Parks and Greenways Foundation
tenngreen@eathlink.netLinda Hixon
Environmental Rep., Tech. Advisory Comm.,
Southeast Tenn. Rural Planning Org.
lkhixon@bellsouth.net

Paul Fields
deermadeline@mail.com

 

CTSST STAFF

Bob Fulcher, CTSP Manager
bobby.fulcher@tn.gov

Jim Brannon, Cove Lake Office
jim.brannon@tn.gov

 

CT FOUNDERS

Bob Brown
(Deceased)

Evan Means
(Deceased)

Donald Todd
(Deceased)

Sam Powell

Mack Prichard, State Naturalist retired
Tennessee Dept. of Environment and Conservation

Print Friendly

Switch to our mobile site