Cumberland Trail Conference

The Justin P. Wilson Cumberland Trail State Park

Cumberland Trail Conference - The Justin P. Wilson Cumberland Trail State Park

About

About the Cumberland Trail Conference

The Cumberland Trail Conference (CTC) is a membership based, affiliate organization of Tennessee Trails Association (TTA), a 501(c) (3) nonprofit corporation. Created in early 1997 by dedicated members of the TTA, the mission of the Cumberland Trail Conference is to build, maintain, acquire  funding for, and promote the Cumberland Trail, under the auspices of the Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation (TDEC). In addition to hiking, the Cumberland  Trail helps to preserve the historical and cultural heritage of Tennessee, conserve natural resources, provide educational and recreational opportunities, and connect local communities. The Cumberland Trail Conference achieves its mission from the efforts of  volunteers, and from financial support from membership contributions, grants and donations from various foundations, state and federal grants, and tax-deductible donations from supportive individuals.

The CTC sponsors various volunteer trail construction and maintenance programs throughout the year. One of the CTC’s largest volunteer events is a trail construction program, CTC Spring BreakAway,  that involves college and university students doing volunteer work during their annual spring break. This program  is a part of a nationwide collegiate program that allows college and university students the opportunity to provide various types of worthy volunteer work.

To help with trail maintenance, the CTC manages a trail adoption program. With this program, volunteers adopt various sections of the trail and perform maintenance on their section four times a year. In addition to volunteer trail events, the CTC hosts spring and fall hiking outings.

The Cumberland Trail Conference office is located at 409 Thurman Ave, Suite 102 in Crossville, Tennessee and can be contacted at ctcoffice2014@gmail.com or 931-456-6259. In the event that the CTC office is closed, questions involving volunteer opportunities or needed information on hiking/camping issues can be obtained through our alternative e-mail at c.trail.info@gmail.com.

Please consider volunteering and becoming a member of the CTC. With your help, the project will be completed, creating a lasting legacy.

 

Cumberland Trail Conference Staff, Executive
and Advisory Boards

CTC STAFF

Marianne Mailhiot
CTC Office Manager
409 Thurman Ave.
Suite 102
Crossville, TN  38555
931-456-6259
ctcoffice2014@gmail.com

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Rob Weber
CTC Board Chairman
207 Louisiana Avenue
Signal Mountain, TN 37377
423-517-0920
weber9985@att.net

Frank Jamison
CTC Board Vice Chairman
124 Vista Drive
Kingston, TN 37763
865-376-4120
jamisonf@accessam.com

Carolyn Miller
CTC Board Secretary
23 Devil Creek Place
Monterey, TN 38574
931-839-3213 home
931-260-6674 cell
cardan@frontiernet.net

Gary Darnell
P. O. Box 97
Wartburg, TN 37887
423-346-3344 office
865-617-7718 cell
darnellg@highland.net

Susan Donnelly
116 Everest Drive
Oak Ridge, TN 37830
865-696-4106
susanruns100s@me.com

Ray Garrett
101 Windham Rd.
Oak Ridge, TN 37830
865-776-1813 cell
garrett.ray1@att.net

Gary Grametbauer
308 Oak Leaf Street
Kingston, TN 37763
865-376-2708
gramet@att.net

Levonn Hubbard
735 Dayton Ave
Crossville, TN 38555
931-510-2251 cell
931-707-1020 home
lhhubbard@gmail.com

Millette Jones
320 Kinnard Ct.
Murfreesboro, TN 37130
615-397-9588
millettejones@gmail.comLarry Pounds
6064 Huffs Ferry Road N.
Loudon, TN 37774
865-705-8516 cell
865-816-3576 home
poundsl471@aol.com

Sam Powell
506 Brady Point Road
Signal Mountain, TN 37377
423-886-2689
spepwnhluk@bellsouth.net

John Redmon
231 Norfolk Circle
Harrogate, TN 37752
423-869-8286
johnredmon@yahoo.com

Neal Richardson
590 Barnett Bridge Road
Lancing, TN 37770
423-965-3667
jeanneorneal@highland.net

Hiram Rogers
Smoky Mountains Hiking Club
7112 Rockingham Dr.
Knoxville, TN 37909
865-584-7310 Home
hiramrogers@yahoo.com

Gary Ruetenik
24 Castlebridge Lane
Crossville, TN 38558
931-337-7921
wildruet@gmail.com

Will Skelton
4064 Kingston Park Drive
Knoxville, TN 37919
865-523-2272 home
865-742-7327 cell
whshome@bellsouth.net

Caroline Woerner
100 Mountain Court
Signal Mountain, TN 37377
423-886-2756 home
superauntcsw@aol.com

Kathy Woods, TTA Treasurer
171 N. Berwick Lane
Franklin, TN 37069
615-473-6824
kwoodz@comcast.net

ADVISORY BOARD

Shad Baker
Pine Mountain Trail Conference
P.O. Box 784
Whitesburg, KY 41858
606-633-2362 office
606-832-4514 home
sbaker@uky.edu

Nora Beck
3811 Baxter Avenue
Nashville, TN 37216
615-517-6486
norellibee@gmail.com

David Brill
Writer-Editor-Photographer
P.O. Box 35
Lancing, TN 37770
423-965-2174
dbrill1@utk.edu

Alison Bullock
Community Planner
Chattanooga Field Office
NPS Rivers, Trails & Conservation
Assistance
535 Chestnut St. Suite 207
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Gov. Cell: 423-987-6128
alison_bullock@nps.gov

Marty Dominy
Georgia Pinhoti Trail Association
Alabama Trails Association
778 O.H.P. Dominy Rd.
Toomsboro, GA 31090
478-933-5278 office
770-265-2534 cell
pdominy@windstream.net

Paul Fields
1235 Deerfield Way
La Follette, TN 37766
(423) 562-3282
deermadeline@mail.com

Linda Hixon
Environmental Rep., Technical Advisory Committee
Southeast Tenn. Rural Planning Org.
P.O. Box 628
Hixson, TN 37343
423-842-3476 office
423-596-3383 cell
lkhixon@gmail.com

Jeff Hunter
Director
Bodie Hills Conservation Partnership
PO Box 386
45 Howard Avenue
June Lake, CA 93529
760-935-3960
info@bodiehills.org

Ralph Knoll
Tennessee Representative
The Conservation Fund
313 Park Ave.
LaGrange, GA 30240
706-302-7139
rknoll@conservationfund.org

Jim Lane, Chief Ranger
Prentice Cooper State Forest
P.O. Box 160
Hixson, TN 37343
423-634-3091 office
jim.d.lane@tn.gov

David Lincicome
Natural Heritage Program Manager
Division of Natural Areas
Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation
William R. Snodgrass Tennessee Tower
312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 2nd Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: (615) 532-0439
Fax: (615) 532-0732
david.lincicome@tn.gov

John Mayer
Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency
464 Industrial Blvd.
Crossville, TN 38555
931-484-9571 office
john.mayer@tn.gov

Mark McKnight
Director of Marketing
Rock Creek Outfitters1000 E ML King Blvd Unit 305
Chattanooga, TN 37403
423-596-1573
mark@rockcreek.comDan Robbins
US DOE Y-12
Oak Ridge Greenways
41 Riverview Dr.
Oak Ridge, TN 37830
865-483-4920
gdrobbins@aol.com

Del Truitt
Friends of the Cumberland Trail
838 Glen Avenue
Nashville, TN 37204
615-354-3702
deltruitt@yahoo.com

Kathleen Williams
President and Executive Director
Tennessee Parks and Greenways Foundation
117 30th Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37212
Phone: 615-329-4441
Fax: 615-329-9097
kathleen@tenngreen.org
www.tenngreen.org

Larry Zehnder
4012 Highwood Drive
Chattanooga, TN 37415
423-653-8105
zehnjl@gmail.com

 

CT FOUNDERS

Bob Brown (Deceased)
Evan Means (Deceased)
Donald Todd (Deceased)

Mack Prichard
State Naturalist
Tennessee Dept. of Environment and Conservation
1828-A River Drive
Nashville, TN 37218-3225
615-244-6484 home
615-419-2813 cell
615-532-0020 office
615-244-5127 fax

CUMBERLAND TRAIL STATE PARK STAFF

Bob Fulcher
Park Manager
Cumberland Trail State Scenic Trail State Park
220 Park Road
Caryville, TN 37714-3807
423-566-2229 office
865-207-0060 cell
865-457-4065 home
423-566-2290 fax
bobby.fulcher@tn.gov

Jim Brannon
Cove Lake Office
Cumberland Trail State Scenic Trail State Park
220 Park Road
Caryville, TN 37714
office
cell
jim.brannon@tn.gov

Mark Stanfill
State Parks Trails Administrator
Cumberland Trail State Scenic Trail
220 Park Road
Caryville, TN 37714-3807
423-566-2229 office
615-574-5176 cell
mark.stanfill@tn.gov

Print Friendly